DENVER – January 25, 2017 – “MindGamers” asks the question: What if you could instantly share the mind and skills of Stephen Hawking, Beyoncé, Lebron James or anyone and everyone on the planet? Based on contemporary science, “MindGamers: One Thousand Minds Connected Live” will re-imagine the modern moviegoing experience with the very first “action film for the mind.” This one-of-a-kind event will be shown in U.S. cinemas for one night on Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT/ 7:00 p.m. MT/ 6:00 p.m. PT, with playback at 7:00 p.m. local time for AK/HI, from Fathom Events and Terra Mater Film Studios.

While this live event takes place, 1,000 people from the movie theater audience will participate in the experiment by wearing a cognition headband. These headbands will enable scientists to capture the cognition state of the participants simultaneously via cloud technology and collect data in real time. The result will be a world-first image of a mass-mind state (the likes and scale of which has never been attempted), which could drive our research into the nature of human cognition for years to come.

 

 

This special, live cinema event will open with introductory talks from Tim Mullen and Mikey Siegel, both leaders in the fields of technology, neuroscience and the collective consciousness. The feature “MindGamers,” billed as “the first action film for the mind”