Tag Archives: Emily Blunt

A Quiet Place Part II – Featurette

Following the deadly events at home, the Abbott family (Emily Blunt, Millicent Simmonds, Noah Jupe) must now face the terrors of the outside world as they continue their fight for survival in silence. Forced to venture into the unknown, they quickly realize that the creatures that hunt by sound are not the only threats that lurk beyond the sand path.

Emily Blunt, Cillian Murphy, Millicent Simmonds, Noah Jupe, Djimon Hounsou

Directed By
John Krasinski

Produced By
Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller, John Krasinski

Executive Produced By
Allyson Seeger, Joann Perritano, Aaron Janus

Mary Poppins Returns – 1st Look

Mary Poppins Returns is an upcoming American musical fantasy film directed by Rob Marshall and written by David Magee, from a story by Magee, Marshall, and John DeLuca. Based on the book series by P. L. Travers and a sequel to 1964's Mary Poppins, the film stars Emily Blunt as the title character, with Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ben Whishaw, Emily Mortimer, Julie Walters, Dick Van Dyke, Angela Lansbury, Colin Firth, and Meryl Streep in supporting roles. Van Dyke is the only actor from the original to return, portraying the son of one of his original characters. Set in 1935 London, 25 years after the events of the original film, it sees Poppins, the former nanny of Jane and Michael Banks, returning after a family tragedy.

The film was officially announced on September 14, 2015. Marshall was hired later that month, and Blunt and Miranda were cast in February 2016. Filming lasted from February to July 2017, and took place at Shepperton Studios in Surrey, England.

Mary Poppins Returns is scheduled to be released in the United States on December 19, 2018, giving it one of the longest gaps between live-action film sequels in history at 54 years.

Directed by: Rob Marshall
Produced by: Rob Marshall, John DeLuca, Marc Platt

Screenplay by: David Magee
Story by: David Magee, Rob Marshall, John DeLuca

Based on: Mary Poppins by P. L. Travers

Starring: Emily Blunt, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ben Whishaw, Emily Mortimer, Julie Walters, Dick Van Dyke, Angela Lansbury, Colin Firth, Meryl Streep

Music by: Marc Shaiman
Cinematography: Dion Beebe
Edited by: Wyatt Smith
Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures, Lucamar Productions, Marc Platt Productions

Distributed by Walt Disney Studios