New "American Ninja Warrior"


"American Ninja Warrior" returns for an exciting eighth season this summer on NBC.

Matt Iseman returns as host, along with former NFL player Akbar Gbajabiamila (NFL Network) and co-host Kristine Leahy (FOX Sports). Original episodes air exclusively on NBC with encore presentations on Esquire Network.

The action-packed series follows competitors as they tackle a series of challenging obstacle courses in both city qualifying and city finals rounds across the country. Those that successfully complete the finals course in their designated region move on to the national finals round in Las Vegas, where they face a stunning four-stage course modeled after the famed Mt. Midoriyama course in Japan. The winner takes home a grand prize of $1 million.

"American Ninja Warrior" enjoyed an unbelievable seventh season, which saw its first ever $1 million grand prize winner when Isaac Caldiero conquered Stage 4 of Mt. Midoriyama in 26.14 seconds. This season, hundreds of competitors test their skills and see if they can make history and join Caldiero as just the second person ever to win the $1 million grand prize. New obstacles and several new cities await in the continuing quest for physical excellence.

This season, the show makes stops in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Indianapolis, Oklahoma City and Philadelphia, before heading to Las Vegas for the stunning four-stage obstacle course known as Mt. Midoriyama. Based on the global hit "Sasuke," from the Tokyo Broadcasting System Television, the original series is now in its 31st season in Japan. To date, only three contestants have completed the Japanese course.

The series is executive produced by A. Smith & Co. Productions' founders Arthur Smith and Kent Weed ("Hell's Kitchen," "Wizard Wars," "Ellen's Design Challenge"), along with Brian Richardson and Anthony Storm.

Host: Matt Iseman
Host (Analyst): Akbar Gbajabiamila
Co-Host (Sideline Reporter): Kristine Leahy
Executive Producers: Arthur Smith, Kent Weed, Brian Richardson, Anthony Storm
Co-Executive Producer: Kristen Stabile
Director: Patrick McManus
Coordinating Producer: Matthew Miller
Supervising Producers: David Markus, Briana Vowels, John Gunn, Royce Toni, J.D. Pruess, Matthew Silverberg, Max Poris
Challenge Producer: Trent Eaton
Story Producers: Justin Fisher, Sean McGann, Scott Eldin, A.J. D’Agostino, Meredith Fitzpatrick, Greg Cruser, Allison Mandell
Associate Producers: Matt Mowrer, Dez Hernandez, Hayley Williams, Em Sinick, Garrett Marks
Line Producer: Sean Fitzgibbons
Casting Director: Angelou Deign
Production Manager: Caitlin Parkin
Production Designer: Ryan Faught
Art Director: Michael Carney
Lighting Designer/DP: Adam Biggs
Stunts/Course Build: Travis McDaniel, John “JJ” Getskow

No Comments Yet.

%d bloggers like this: